I hate working in an office!

blondy

So I started a brand new job this week....great benefits, potential for me not only to move up and advance here but to better my education through where I work (they will pay for me to go to school to get my Bachelors Degree) - only thing is, I find myself completely miserable here. I have been working in office jobs since I was 19 (I am now 26) - so really, not that long. But long enough to know I really hate it. To be honest I never really knew what else to do, I've always done admin. work so I just kept going with it, and I majored in Business Administration.

It hasnt been a bad first week, but it hasnt been great either. I am exhausted, I am sick and tired of meeting new people every single day, sick of having to converse with total strangers all day long. I run out of things to say, I feel like I just want to be by myself half the time. I feel like I dont fit in with anyone there, granted its only my first week, but it takes me awhile to open up to people. I'm not some anti social freak but I'm on the quite side and shy by nature so this has been kind of a draining week for me. Every other day I have had to go to meetings with 20-30 people I dont even know. I always do better with one-on-one or a few people. In the past my old jobs always involved only working with the same 6 or 7 people everyday and now its like hundreds of them.