Should I let him know I know he is Gay/Bi

Hi

The story is there is this bloke on the Uni course I am studying who is either bisexual or gay. That fact doesn't bother me in the slightest but the thing is he has not actually told anyone on my course he is gay. We have known each other well over a year now so its not like we are new friends. I just wondered should I let him know I know he is gay, so he doesn't feel he has to hide it from me? Or should I just do what I do and not mention anything to anyone and if he wants to say he can say?

The reason I know is he is openly gay in his closed group of friends outside of uni and these are of an age group the same as mine in the neighboring town. So as you know truths spread as well as roomers, and I found out. Well I find out who he was going out with (some other guy). Then two weeks later he is sad as he has broken up with his "partner" but he wont say girlfriend its always partner. Then we see him in the supermarket (the partner) and there is a very awkward conversation between the two. So pretty much what I'm trying saying there is no doubt that he is gay or Bi.

Thanks

Jon

Well I'm strait so no he is safe from me. But knowing what I know about him, I can see him standing on egg shells all day long. Always has to watch what he says, handle conversations about homosexuality in a particular way etc. Just thought it might be nice if there was one less person he had to be careful what he says around thats all.

If he hasn't said anything to you, then its none of your business. His close friends are just that, close friends. You are just another student at school, not a close friend, your knowledge or involvement in his sexual choices is nothing unless he wants to include you. You don't know if he is gay, you don't know if he is bi, it's his choice not to tell you, if he hasn't its probable he doesn't want your nose in his business.