I have big issues with my family and am stuck. Need some advice badly...

ScarlettAisha

Hello and thank you for accepting me to this forum, I have family problems and they are getting serious to the extent that it makes me want to take my life. I am desperate and would never comit suicide if things weren't bad, emotionally. I am a 30 year old woman living with my mom and dad, who are 56 and 62. I know, it's tough. My mom is probably nearing the end of her menopause and my dad is just as silent and useless as he's always been to us as a family.

I live with them because my current bf, with whom I've been for almost 5 years, has finally found a good job, I have been working for 8 years but he wasn't. We are renovating our apartment, and things are going very slowly, that place is not suitable to live in, at all. We are not rich and I don't earn enough to live by myself. He lives with just his mom, and she has always done many things for him, never cared he sleeped til noon, fed him every day and just sometimes argued that he needs a job. He had been working hard, though, since being in a relationship with me, so now we are on the right track.