How to go about with self victimized disorder sister

AnPan

First thing first, I am not a medical professional of any kind so even though the title of this includes self victimized disorder doesn't necessarily mean I am correct in my opinion. But it does give you an idea of what I am writing about.

I have an older half sister (same dad different mom) that is in her early 30's. She's got a family of her own consisting of 5 children and her husband (couple different father's for the children). The all live in the basement of my mother's house who has been widowed for about 5 years now.

My mother and sister (just going to refer as sister for now) have never gotten along. You see, my mother is my father's second wife and both are 1st generation Asian Americans. My parents were married when my sister was about 8 years old. Those two had a typical step mother, step daughter complex all through out my life. They have a pretty bad history together with my mom wanting my sister in the picture as little as possible and my sister being a complete rebel.

Growing up, my sister has a bad habit of holding on to grudges like no one's business. She would always, always bring up her past about how my mother wronged her as a child and how my mother is still out to get her.

My mom converted to Christianity over a decade ago and has since then changed for the better and I can clearly see it. She's been kinder, more patient, and much more happy. While I do not share the same religious beliefs as her I am happy she has friends from the church that keep her company and take care of her when I cannot.

Anyway, my sister always tends to see that bad in my mom. She always manages to pick out the bad details and explode them into ridiculous proportions. My mom has co-signed for a car for her. Lent her money, babysat her kids, cooked for her, bought groceries for her, my mother let her move back into her house when my sister had no where to go, the list goes on.