Was he reaching out to me or was this pure coincidence?

Keeks

Sorry, I feel so silly even posting this but it's literally been on my mind for such a long time, and well I would really appreciate your comments/advice so much!

Back in March I met someone online, well through PS4 on our favourite game. I'm 23 now and he's 25 and both of us live in different countries, as he's in Italy. We'd be playing games pretty much for hours and hours each day, sometimes during longer sessions pretty much all day (with breaks of course!). Sometimes we'd party chat, but I never really wanted to because there was such a language barrier, he knew barely any english and same with me italian and we'd be using translate apps or breaking things properly to basic to say whatever we needed to say! I started trying to learn a little italian to say whatever I needed to say, but because I'm a student as well, it was a struggle to balance the time etc.

We knew what each other looked like as we saw each others photos etc. We had an argument one day, over something silly, I started getting upset and then he must have realised, stopped and started being nice to me and then said that "It would be hard to forget someone as beautiful as you" but I was so well emotional at the time I kinda ignored it and went to bed. Next day he asked me if I was crying the night before, but I told him I didn't want to talk about it, so maybe he realised how much I really liked him. I really did like him, soooo much, although we didn't know each other for a long period of time, we spoke/played pretty much everyday all day. We had plans to meet up too for when he was going to the UK and me Italy, as I told him I've always wanted to go.

Had another fall out a few days later, over a misunderstanding which I was trying to explain to him. Anyway we fell out and that was it, him telling me to disapear from his life etc, so I respected that and left him to it and didn't reply.