After 7 years of living like this, I want to end it all and have peace of mind.

mesmerized

Hello.

I'm 33 years old and a complete mental wreck. After 7 years of trying to change my career path and leaving the teaching profession, I've given up. My degrees turned out to be completely useless and the job I had to do for a living turned into something I utterly despise. I've been desperately trying to change my career but all employers just kept rejecting me either because of my age or because of my qualifications being unrelated to the field. I don't have a job right now because I'd rather starve to death than continue being a teacher. I don't have a stable life, a house, a girlfriend. My best friend died of cancer 4 months ago, which was a devastating blow. I've decided to spend whatever savings I have on traveling... have at least one half a year without being worried... Then, afterwards, I want to end it once and for all because I simply can't live like this anymore. Waking up every day and not knowing how else I could possibly change my life. At some point I thought I could go back to school and learn Computer Science but as it turns out, I'm too old for that, too. I can't get another BA at this point... and schools won't allow me to jump to an MA-level studies. For me it's all over and the only reason why I'm still alive is because I can't find the right pills to swallow.

First of all, call a suicide hotline.