Was he too young?

1MoreChance

I'm 36 and he is 22. I loved him, I really did.

he still lives at home with his mom and I have my own place... I'm a universtiy grad and he is in adult high.

he left cause the relationship got "too serious" and he was really scared. he needed to experience other relationships and focus on bettering himself (he works a lot and is back in adult high, which he hasn't always been serious and consistent about... would rather make money than focus on school - also it's difficult for him cause of dislexia).

do you think ultimatelly he was just too young for me and also given our differerences in life experience (i was his first gf, but i myself had had a couple of year long relationships... differences in levels of education...)...

I really miss him, we want to stay friends and I still hope we can be together later. I tried to keep LC but he didn't reply to my 2 last emails , tho he insisted on staying friends. I didn't make it easy for him mind you with all my crying... should I hope or have we become strangers????

Baby in my opinion age is nothing but a number. It is how you feel in your heart. I am 26 my fiance was 36. A whole ten year difference but he had the biggest heart. We were soulmates he died two days before we were suppose to get married and it is destroying me. I thnk as long as you give him time he will come around again. Just give him time to clear his head.

I think this would be more possible as a long term relationship if he had been 30 when you met and you 44. He would really know who he was and what he wanted at 30, and might be ready to settle down with one woman, and if he didn't want kids, accept you as a partner.

But he's only 22, and my first thought is that he should be dating a lot of people, enjoying his singleness, finding out who he is, going to school, partying with his friends... all those things young people do, rather than settling down with you (or anybody).