We're having "the talk" on Fri

lostcareergirl

Hi everyone,

Its my first time here and I really hope you can give me some advice on this. Been with my boyfriend for 1 and a half year. Things have happened along the way which made me distrust him. He has tried hard to make up for that, and has been taken care of me after i underwent surgery, but still i dont manage to forget and forgive.

We lost intimacy when it come to sharing our inner thoughts. We've reached a point where I feel upset most of the time and he doesnt show his love no more. I love him but dont feel safe enough to share my feelings, dont want to feel disappointed again.

I gave him all at the beginning of the relationship, which he didnt as he had just ended a long-term one. So now I dont believe his feelings.

So we decided to sit down on Friday and either decide to move on and stay together or split up. I get nervous in these situations and dont focus on what I really wanna say.

Besides, I have all my life sorted (good job, house) and he is unemployed and not doing much to change that situation (lives like a teen). Deep down I had thought of getting married next year, since due to a medical condition I cant wait too long to have babies. And i love him, just dont know how to cope forgetting the past.

Thanks a lot, anything helps!

Thanks for taking your time to answer. But the thing is, if I think of it objectively, he hasnt done anything wrong... just not falling in love with me right from the beginning. Ive lost other men for being jealous without a real reason, and I dont want to lose him because of my lack of self-confidence.

You said he has done things to make you mistrust him.

And now you are backtracking and saying he hasn't done anything wrong.

Which is it?

If what he did wrong is "not fall in love" with you on YOUR timetable --- you have some serious issures.