Very lost and low -- years of heart ache -- need some advice

kingyjk

Hi, Im very new to this and havn't posted anything like this before, but I'm in desperate need of some good honest advise. I've been reading posts for weeks now and I love how so many people are so supportive to everyone. It's given me some courage to tell my horrible situation.

I apologise in advance because I think this is going to be lengthy. I want to be honest and explain everything so I can get some honest helpful advise. If you have the time to read this im truly grateful.

You will probably feel like your reading a script from Jeremy Kyle... I've never posted anything online because I'm so embarrassed.

Ok so I first met my ex girlfriend at school when I was 12. I'm now nearly 22. We have been on and off more times than i care to remember. Through school and up until we left college we were best friends and loved each other very much. She was my rock and the person I could talk about anything with even at the age of 17 I knew I wanted to spend the rest of my life with this girl. I know at such a young age it seems sillyto be in love but I really was and have been ever since.

Anyway all hell started when I we came back from a family holiday to Turkey in 2010. My mother began to drink a lot and ended up having an online affair with a turkish man. I honestly think she had a mid life crisis. The family and even my dad knew she was talking to people online but she would always say it was just friendly convo. Till one day when I set her msn to save copies of her conversations... I found out the truth. At 17 reading your mothers msn conversations to another man... not very nice. She was buying a man presents and sending him money and even planned to move to Turkey.