He gave me his Passwords!

I'm kinda new to online relationships, which is why I need some advice

Close to the end of last year I had joined an online community, I guess it was just out of plain curiosity (the community had nothing to do with finding a date or the love your life). So I opened my own blog on this community, my very first blog ever

Somehow, I stumbled onto the profile of a very handsome, intelligent guy.

I left a comment on one of his pictures and to my amazement, he sent me a personal message the next day.

We've been chatting for 7 months now.

The problem is that we live in different countries and he's had online realtionships before.

The thing is, I know for a fact that one of his online relationships ended only April of this year. And, by April he had already told me how much he loves me

I've been in contact with his ex cyber girlfriend and she's warned me to stay away from him. She says he's bad news and that I'm not the only girl he's chatting to.

I asked him about it. And to my shock he gave me his passwords to most of his main email accounts, like GMail and Yahoo.

He told me that I could use them freely at any time, isn't he just toooo sweeet ?

I've noticed that he has quite a few addresses of other girls in his accounts.

He says the sweetest things, it's as if he knows exactly what to say.

He's seems too good to be true...

I guess I'm just confused....

Could it be that he's 'ex' is just jealous that things didn't work out between them?

If someone gives you their passwords, does that mean they're serious about the realtionship they have with you?

Oh yes, I gave him mine in return. Though he didn't want it.

I know I shouldn't take an online relationship too seriuosly, at least not until we've met. But, I don't want to waste my time either.

I've always found the maxim "if something seems too good to be true, it usually is" very useful.