Making a drastic choice

Here is my story : link removed

Anyway, I have been talking to her every day and have saw her two times. They were both good short visits in that we did stuff (walk around together mostly) but we didn't hold hands or kiss or anything. But we also both spoke to each other in many ways we always have talked.

However, that being said, maybe she is trying to trust me again and it takes time but at the same time, I'm going nuts. Maybe I am impatient. I have been thinking about picking up and just jetting.

My family, friends and home situation are brutal and always have been. I have specific reasons keeping me from having a career path (health and other issues). I have thought about just picking up and moving somewhere (maybe Canada?) and just starting from scratch. Yes, I know it's drastic but perhaps it might work? I have always had a place for Canada as I think it might be the best place to live. I would just take any job (I have a degree and all) where there is absolutely no pressure on me from family, her and people I have known a long time.

I know it's sort of running away from things but I am beyond sad at this point. Any thoughts?

Running away/ re-locating will give you a change of scenery- but will ultimately not solve any core issues. They will still persist.

I agree that Canada is a nice place to live. My husband has relatives there and we go visit often. I'd move there in a second.

However, I think in this case- you'd be going for the wrong reasons.

Be careful not to make any hasty, emotionally-charged decisions. Something like this needs to be well thought out.