Super confusing friendship

I have been super close with this one girl from my campus for the past 2.5 years. She's a junior student and I'm a senior student. We met on this WhatsApp student group, and due to some common point of interest, I messaged her. We are also studying the same qualification, with the difference being I'm a senior and she's a junior.

At first whilst getting to know her, I assumed she was only befriending me so that I could help her with her studies, as I've already done all the content she is currently doing. So I was testing the waters to see if I was being used. But she literally never ever asked me for any help or even any tips or guidance. The only thing she does, is phones me after every paper to give me a post analysis of the paper.

She just wanted to know me for who I am and took an interest in me. Fast forward 2.5 years later, and we are inseparable and are best friends. There hasn't been an instance where we stopped texting for longer than 5 hours. We call all the time, share every single detail in our lives, we video call all the time, so we know how each other look. However, we unfortunately haven't met in person despite being friends for so long. This was due to COVID-19 and everything being remote learning. Furthermore, her parents are very strict when it comes to boys taking her out.

After campus resumed with face-to-face learning, we were excited to finally meet in person. However, due to my campus following a off-campus and on-campus approach. The days we were required on campus didn't align. So we took it, that fate didn't want us to meet as yet. Furthermore we both live very far from campus, so it wasn't feasible for us to go in the days we weren't required to see each other. She was pretty bumped about this, as according to her, she told me I was her only friend on campus. The rest of the people she know are just classmates and acquittances.