Need help,

Hello, i'm a 22 y.o guy. I have problems with my social life that it need help with.

I have no friends (i haven't had any in 8 years, so all through high school and since i graduated and moved to a new city)

I've never had a girlfriend (never kissed, hugged, sex....nothing)

I'm not in school (going back in september)

I dont have a full drivers license, so i cant just go out and drive somewhere

I live with my parents

I just don't know what to do. I feel really lost and confused now. I constantly feel like *** whenever i see anyone else because i know that they have friends and relationships and i'm just here alone (i'm happy that they have that, but it makes me hate myself more)

I'm constantly resenting myself and hating myself for not putting myself out there earlier so i wouldnt have these problems at my age. Sometimes i feel like the world would be better off without me. What do i do, im desperate and im having a hard time holding it together, please someone help me.

One step at a time.  Don't let everything get you at once, break it down and try to confront issues one at a time. 

I'm middle aged now...there was a time when I was entering my mid 20s, never having kissed a girl, never having a girlfriend....then my focus goes to improving certain aspects of myself.  

Make it simple, improve yourself one little step at a time.  Get the ball rolling so to speak.  After while, that momentum accumulates.  You'll get frustrated some, sure....but its not the end results you're looking for....its the journey and experiences.  

One thing at a time.  Find a club to join....a church....an activity to do with others....volunteer somewhere....stop worrying about not getting yourself out there before and change it, start it now.

• Like 1
21 minutes ago, Tylerc115 said:

i have a really hard time communicating with people, since i have so little experience doing it. 

Excellent that you have a job and are going back to school.