Hey everyone, so I’m a uni student and have just been put in a really tough position, and I need some advice as to what I should do from here. So at the moment, I have a massive crush on a girl from uni. We’ve been messaging online and stuff for about a month and see each other all the time at uni as well. I’ve been in a relationship before but I honestly haven’t met anybody like this girl before - she’s amazing, we have a great connection and we have a lot in common. However, last night she told me that she kinda has a thing for another guy...in England (I’m in Australia btw). She said that she kinda has a thing with this guy, and wants to travel to England at the end of the year to see if it’s worth it to be in a long distance relationship with him and stuff. Obviously hearing this really sucked for me, and it’s actually put me in a really complicated position now. Do I wait a year for her to meet this guy and see if she actually wants to continue with him or not? She’s such an amazing girl and I would literally do anything for her, so waiting a year for her is not a problem at all. However, can I wait a year and keep my hopes up only for her to decide that she wants to be with this guy? I feel like if that were to happen it would absolutely kill me. Or, do I give up on her now? Obviously that would mean that I have to stop liking her, which would definitely hurt as well. But it wouldn’t hurt as much as it would in the first option, and it would save me a lot of pain in the future. What should I do?! Kinda feel really sucky right now, as I’m a really nice guy and haven’t done anything wrong, yet I have to deal with really sucky situations like this. Please help me!!! :( :(