Rebound relationship? Hopeless?

lbax0

My ex and I have been together for 15 months. We recently broke up on Jan 10 when I broke up with him because I was angry at him. At that time, he he wanted to work through our problems, but I didn't want to at the time. We have had arguments before where I block him for a short amount of time ~15 minutes, and he messages me on another platform to get me back. I know it wasn't healthy, but I thought that this argument would have made him realize he needed to treat me better. I wanted him to apologize for making me feel like he didn't care (I am a college student, and he recently dropped out of school. He moved to my college to be with me, and to begin schooling again. I tried supporting him/influence him to pursue higher education. However, he didn't like it down there and quit. I didn't understand why he would want to move back home when everyday since we've met, we were basically together whenever we could be.) Anyway, I broke up with him, and he was still trying to get back with me, but I went on a date instead to try to get over him because the school semester was going to start soon and I wanted to find someone to help me move on. This date was on the same day that he wanted to go on our own date. He got mad that I went on a date and said that I wasn't loyal even though we broke up.