ex sending mixed signals, playing with emotions; not sure what to do

IHateMondaze

I am sorry this is so long:

I used to work in a restaurant part time where I met my ex boyfriend. When he first started, I always thought he was an attractive guy but he was 6 years younger than me (at the time he was 21 and I was 27) so I never really had any intentions of starting anything up with him. We had always casually talked to each other at work, but the conversations were pretty meaningless; not to mention that for a good 6 month period we were each casually seeing other people. Well, over the summer both of our casual relationships ended, and he began spending more time upfront where I worked. He would flirt a lot, was playful and touchy; I didn't think too much of it because working in a restaurant, flirting with your co-workers can make the shifts go by quicker. But his flirting got more and more intense, and he began to compliment little things about me. He joked about taking me out for a steak dinner and how he would spoil a girl like me. I told him he was too young for me, and he told me that he would be 22 in a few weeks. In the spirit of our flirting, I jokingly made a deal with him saying the period between his 22nd birthday (mid september) and up until my 28th birthday (November), he had a shot with me.