confused with responsibilities

eruki

I'm just so confused, for such a long time, with my position in my family. and I am the first child. I am in a hope to find a solution for this problem, in this forum. and for everyone reading my thread, thank you, and please help me with the problem i'm having

I'm the first child, of a family consisted of 4 people : me, my younger sibling, father and mother. I never lived in my parents house, ever since i'm 6 years old. I was sent to my grandparents house, out of the town, to study at a private school. Basically, I was never nurtured nor raised under my parents surveillance (i'd say surveillance because, yes, they never actually know what i've been doing at the time). So, I grew up with the value brought by my grandparents and relatives living in the same house since I was in elementary until I graduated high school. Now, I'm in college, and as you can guess, I live even further than my grandparents house. I live alone, in a different city, and even different island than my parents house.

this story of my 'growing up without parents' brought me into a situation where I don't / can't understand my family's problem/condition/needs/etc. and I'd say it's because I never been in home for more than a month (when I got holiday from school/college). things as simple as, knowing where the house's stuff, what to clean, which doors are broken, which faucet's can't be open, where my clothes are, even which towel I can use - I can't figure them out without asking my mother or my sibling first. all because I just never been in the house, as the part of the family.