IQ tests....i just took mine. question about scores.

Descriptive Classifications of Intelligence Quotients

IQ/ Description/ % of Population

130+/ Very superior/ 2.2%

120-129/ Superior/ 6.7%

110-119/ High average/ 16.1%

90-109/ Average/ 50%

80-89/ Low average/ 16.1%

70-79/ Borderline/ 6.7%

Below 70/ Extremely low/ 2.2%

I copied and pasted this off of this link removed.

My son and I took ours earlier this evening off of the tickle website. Here is the link. link removed

IQ tests have no validity, we studied them in Psychology; you can easily get an IQ of 250 by just practising the test.

I agree. I took an IQ test when I was a junior in high school and got 126. I then took ome when I was a sophomore in college and got 105, lol. So going by that college made me dumber.

There is no truly accurate way to measure a person's intelligence. IQ scores are the closest thing we have, but they are not even that accurate.

doesnt the celverset man, the guy in the wheelchair have a IQ of like 190?
Steven Hawking? Yeah, i think his IQ is just over 200, thats one of the highest IQ's ever recorded!

Im another person who doesn't really bother with IQ tests, i believe that they only show applied learning, not actual intelligence, which is something that would be very difficult to accurately measure.

Intelligence is a hard thing to measure since there are so many different forms of it and just as many ways of assessing it. In 1983, Dr. Howard Gardner, a professor at Harvard University, introduced a new, more inclusive concept of intelligence, which he called Multiple Intelligence. His theory moved away from the traditional "can you memorize facts, do math, think logically, and write perfect sentences?" types of measurement criteria, and opted instead for a more varied approach to judging mental abilities.

The initial classification system consisted of seven categories, each covering a different area of intelligence: