Lost my girlfriend/best friend of 9 months

Tycy8

I seriously apologize in advance for such a long word wall guys.

Hello everyone,

About 3 days ago my girlfriend of about 9 months basically broke up with me. I'm a Freshman in college and she's a senior in HS (started when we were a senior and junior). When we first started dating right off the bat her parents disapproved of me. Her parents were very strict and conservative of her ever dating anyone anyways but I guess the fact that I was another race (Asian and her being Mexican) added on to it slightly. The first month wasn't anything too serious honestly, we enjoyed each other a lot but we were both afraid to say that we loved each other too soon. We really did love each other in only a month.

As the relationship progressed we grew even closer and loved each other even more. However we were dating behind her parent's backs and one day during our 4th month she got caught. Her parents looked through her phone and saw text messages of us. She got grounded, was stripped of her freedom, and they threatened her to move schools. Her parents till this day think I took her virginity but really I didn't, there was only 1 guy before me. That was a tough time for her. A very tough time. She stayed and didn't want me to leave so I stayed.