What the heck is going on?

oitnb

So I used to be friends with this girl, S. I've posted about her before but to sum it up : she's gone ghost on me three times now. As in, not contacting me, ignoring my calls/texts, all that. The first time was a fall out we had over my ex, we were both in the wrong but i ended up apologizing and taking the blame for the whole situation because I wanted my best friend back after I left said ex. The second time was because my s/o and I helped her husband and her move into AND remodel there house, and they were very ungrateful and rude. I called her out on it and it pissed her off and she went ghost. So a few months after that I swallowed my pride again and asked if she wanted to be a hair model for me at my school. (I'm a cosmetology student) I needed a model to pass a test and figured it would be a way for us to reconnect.

After I did her hair I figured all was well. It was a bit awkward but whatever, we're all adults and I was ready to be friends again. The ball was in her court and i was sure she would ask to hangout again or something along those lines. Guess what? She stopped talking to me after that. No thank you texts, nothing. Blatant Facebook posts of her "having so much fun" with all these people she barely knows and she supposedly didn't even have time to send me a two second text or call.

The weird thing was a few days after Christmas her husband and a mutual friend stopped by my house. Weird, but her hubby is still kinda friends with my s/o so whatever. What made it really strange is he brought a Christmas gift with him, for me, from S. Not to sound snobby but it was a cheap bag a dollar store trinkets, nothing special... I figured maybe there would be some sort of card in there asking to talk or something, but no. I texted her saying thank you for the gift and she never responded.