Do You Think This is Stalker Behavior?

Ok I usually stay on here to help others as I have had tremendous personal growth post break up (early December 2011). The short version as not to bore everyone is that she blindsided me and broke up with me. During the break up she told me that she never had any feelings for me (dated for 7 months) and that I wouldn't amount to anything. Now I know what you're thinking how has this outstanding individual made it this far right lol? Needless to say, post break up I completed my MBA, accepted a promotion at work, I work out almost every day (best shape of my life), training for the tough mudder competition, and have started to date a very nice girl who I have a pretty good connection with. Then it happens, I had kept NC and I received two text messages from her yesterday (2/26) asking if she had saw me at a particular place and then the next one was why I was ignoring her. As I had deleted her number I stepped on the land mine and asked who it was. Once I found out she wanted to know who I was with. I told her that I was with my new lady and that conversation was inappropriate. She responded with "oh. ok, well have fun. I'll talk to you later

Now if you were in my shoes would you not consider that to be stalkerish/creepy behavior? In a way it does make me feel good that I treated someone so good that they have reverted to being a borderline stalker. The bad news is that I may have to start dead bolting my door at night Anyone have similar experiences? Thought it would be interesting to see if others have had this happen. Keep it light as realistically I don't care about her anymore and am pretty happy with my new lady friend. Thanks in advanced for reading this and providing any input.