I'm 33, no kids, no friends, no siblings, no cousins, and currently no boyfriend. I don't foresee myself having a bf anytime soon. My mom is my best friend and I"m her best friend. I am a cool and social person, but at my age, making true friends is very difficult. Everyone is married or have kids and are not interested in a new friend. I have no friends from my younger years because I was home schooled.

My mom is in her 60's and starting to get health problems. I have always promised myself that as a nurse, I will never put her in a nursing home. She can come live with me and I will take care of her. And I'm starting to wonder if that was my calling in life instead of having kids. But I am starting to worry what will happen to ME if my mom becomes so sick that she can't really communicate. Or what will happen to me when she dies. I mean, she is the only one who calls me, or, who texts me. When she is gone, I will have nobody. Literally. And I"ve seen what lonesomeness does to people.

It's good that you have such close relationship with your mother; and even when you start dating there's nothing wrong in wanting to take care of her when she needs the help if not live in the same house. Obviously you want to date a person who want to help out and isn't going to object in caring for your mother when that time comes.

Aside from your worried including your age and settling down, how was your relationship in the past with other men you dated? I just get the sense (and correct me if I'm wrong) but your mother has been in the picture most of your life but somehow that's also affecting any relationship with men in general?

Have you also tried joining any social groups, activities, and volunteer work that's not necessarily geared towards single people but to meet new people in general?

do you have hobbies? do you exercise, go to health clubs, library etc. what about friends at your workplace.