At what point did you realize you no longer wanted them back?

So...I'm interested to know, for those of you who are healed after your break-ups and have no interest in taking your exes back, at what point did that occur? Was there something that made you realize -- some defining moment, something he or she said or did, something that happened to you -- that made it click, finally, for you, "If this guy/girl wanted me back, I wouldn't take him/her back"?

I ask because, after FIVE (yes FIVE) long years, I FINALLY came to that point today. Now, before y'all think I'm nuts and that I've been pining away for him for the last five years (we dated two different times during that five years, both times after his previous ex had dumped him -- yeah, I was a rebound, I realize that now), I have actually, this past year, found myself largely over him. I work with him, and NOT seeing him is not a possibility, so I have done the best I can to accept the situation, and I was almost 100% OK with never being with him again and was hoping to finally be able to get to the point where I wanted to date someone else (have made some attempts here and there over the past few years, but none of them has gone anywhere. We've been talking at work only about superficial stuff -- work related stuff -- for quite some time now, and were not involved in each others' personal lives at all. While this was hard for me -- I felt a loss of the relationship we used to have -- it seemed to be working well. I've been enjoying my life without him and have been doing a TON of stuff that makes me happy and peaceful.