*Update* 3.5+ years together and she moves on in 1 week

My god I feel awful. I feel like someone has killed my puppy. I was with a girl for 3.5 years, lived together for over 2 years and now it is all over. I am mad and sad and angry and confused, and just generally sick. We have had ups and downs, but this came way out of the blue. I don't even know where to begin.

Well I guess, to start a little background. We met in college, dated for a month or two before going steady. She and I got along in almost every aspect possible. We moved in together after dating for about a year or so, when she was broke, so she moved into my place and I helped her out financially. When she was on her feet again she moved out and got a place with one of her friends. No big deal. Eventually I graduated from college, and got my own place (no roommates), and she came over and would stay with me like every night. She said she didnt like her roomie, and didnt like all the things she did and how messy she was so she just stayed at my apt. For a year. We moved a lot of her stuff in to my place. We got a dog. When the lease for my apt was up, she was graduating college, and her dad gave her a downpayment for a house. She had nothing else before this house (remember, financial problems). We had been through so much together (for example, she has 2 dui's and I spent one summer picking her up from jail at 4:30 AM every morning for a month) this was like a dream come true. The house, nice cars, a dog, "our family" if you will.