Some background for the story:

I am a freshman and college & a lesbian.

My first day here I came out to my roommates (I have three in one room - long story).

Anyway, they were all cool with it - none were homophobic.

I had a long distance girlfriend for the first 6 months of college and we just broke it off three weeks or so ago.

Anyway, all of my roommates are straight, but my roommate we'll call her R is the one i'm talking about. So, R is quickly became my best friend, I adored her, told her she was beautiful all the time, bought her things when she ever mentioned something she liked, took her out to dinner, etc.

I did all these things for her because I love her so much, not because I want anything out of her, it just made me happy to do anything for her and in all honesty I had become incredibly attracted to her the more i knew her..

So, after 6 or so months, my girlfriend and I had a really messy break up and split..

R is with me through everything and we're just as close as ever.

Fast forward three weeks, R and I are leaving a party and she tries to kiss me in an ally way downtown, I said not here because I was SO nervous and it was too dirty and gross for our first kiss.

Eventually we're back in our room and she leans in to kiss me.. I kissed her back and we moved to my bed. We stayed there kissing/makingout/exploring each others bodies for around 4-5 hours.

After this.. We didn't kiss for about three days before we started kissing all the time. We sleep together almost every night, kiss all the time and makeout all the time but as soon as we get with our friends, we're completely normal. sometimes we'll make little hints at the hooking up that only the two of us would understand and laugh about it.. but other than that - we act like just friends and do everything together.