I am attracted to girl in class but do I have the right of way??

Naitsirhc

I am 19 years old in college and I find a girl in my lecture class attractive. I would want speak to her about it except i'm a noob when it comes to dating, and I don't know if I have the right of way to speak to the girl after class OR when we are waiting to get in class.

To be honest I am 5'7, a bit skinny, and I have no life. I just go to class then go home, play video games do HW, that's what I do in my life, so i'm not interesting at all. I was hoping of having girlfriends when I get a stable job, and a good income after college. But maybe I can finally speak to girls? I don't know.. what to converse about?

I have only approached a girl ONCE in highschool, and after I did I couldn't keep it cool and I let the girl leave because I just didn't know what to say. As I said, I have no life, and am not interesting. Also, I like to think I am a shy person since I have no experience with female companionship and I've looked around the internet to see what the biological reason for this was. I searched: "Shy brain" on link removed and there is an actual evolutionary reason for shy people.

I definitely have a "shy brain" when it comes to approaching girls, as I am more observant, and think a lot about what things could go wrong.

Anyway, I really want to learn to flirt with girls because I feel if I can't in college then, I will never be able to since my career choice will not have me in situations with a lot of women(Computer Science). Also I constantly think any girls are out of my league, since I cannot picture myself with them. I know I have a biological reason for being the way I am, but how do I combat this to be the way I want to be?