3 months in and I have doubts

Mustachio

I posted something similar a week ago in a different section of the forum, but I am still struggling with this and am not sure what to do, I thought I would try posting again here and see what advice I could get. Quick background, she is only the third person I have physically been with and only my second relationship.... and my first was all kinds of screwed up, so I am very new at all this in terms of making decisions about things.

So, I have been dating this girl for just about 3 months now. Last week she asked to talk to me about something that had been bothering her... my behavior. For a few weeks now, I have been a bit distant and just havent really shown much excitement for seeing her and going out and doing things.

Well, on my end I have been having doubts. There has been this feeling like the spark is gone, the attraction isnt so much there anymore. And I am starting to wonder whether the spark or attraction I felt at first was because she is a cool person and she was new and different from everything I had known before (my ex). I am still slightly reserved around her, as if I cant 100% open myself up to her. And one of the things I just havent been feeling lately is the sexual chemistry. I can tell you that it is not any lack in my sex drive, but my sex drive for her just hasnt really been there.

I find her a very cool girl. I enjoy spending time with her and we get along very well. And since on the surface there is nothing wrong in the relationship, and she hasnt really done anything to actually push me away I start to doubt my own doubts. I begin to think that maybe the doubts I am having arent really significant enough to be issues... yet I cant help but think that they are.