I caught my husband cheating, help!

dogfan

This is my first time ever posting a message on the internet. Here's my story: We've been married 8.5 years, we are both in our late 50's. I found an email from my husband's lover and told him to move out the same day. He moved in with his 35 yr. old, 120 lb. never had children, from Thialand lover and her 78 yr old husband. They are swingers, so all three have sex together. They also go to clubs for swingers. Now that I have cooled off and been alone I am re-thinking divorce. We have talked about it and are going to go our own ways for a while. He has bought his own place so he's not living with them anymore, but they still swing. He doesn't know if the swinging lifestyle if what he wants or not. I am not disgusted by swinging I just don't want to participate. I'm looking for advice from anyone. Am I a fool for wanting him back? I love him very much and I believe he still loves me.

I'm not even sure how to view any answers, but I will figure it out.

Welcome to eNotalone.

This is my advice to you. Your situation sounds as if it's extremely in need of repair, particularly your husband. Marriage is not something you treat with such disregard. There seems to be an obvious lack of commit on his part for you. Marriages simply do not work unless both partners are committed to each other. The act of swinging, for me shows a complete, lack of devotion and committment on his part.

I think you were very strong in kicking him out of the door as soon as you found out what he did. You have boundaries that you adhere to in a relationship, and you obviously know exactly what you will and will not tolerate. I would not simply welcome him back in your life without seriously discussing if he's willing to stay within your boundaries that you've set out. If he is, I would suggest that you both attend marriage counseling to hopefully work out the problem if your both willing.