I covet people that work human being hours.

Can't you try to look for another job?

I'm a shift worker and I get 5:00 am starts and 1:00 am finishes sometimes. It is HORRIBLE. I need to get the hell out of this place or I will end up in your position.

I have been looking for another job for years but the financial prison I have put myself in has kept me from getting a different job. I have almost been able to get a different job but have been let down. GET OUT as soon as you can. You do not want to be a living train wreck such as myself.

I hesitate to say this but I know people who have been bankrupt.

It is not the worst thing in the world. Not compared with feeling you have lost your very soul.

I have been plucking up the courage to leave the job I'm in for about four years, and I'm finally there.

I wouldn't swap the feeling of joy and freedom for anything.

Get debt counselling, look at your budget, do what it takes and maybe, just maybe, even being bankrupt would be prefereable to your current life...???

Working 7pm-5am M-F for the last 7 years has killed me physically and mentally. It has made relationships with people that I love dearly end and prevented new relationships from beginning. I can take this anymore and there is nothing I can do to change it.

Yep, my social life has greatly suffered because i work in the entertainment industry and have worked weekends consistently for 15+ years.

I hesitate to say this but I know people who have been bankrupt.

It is not the worst thing in the world. Not compared with feeling you have lost your very soul.

I have been plucking up the courage to leave the job I'm in for about four years, and I'm finally there.

I wouldn't swap the feeling of joy and freedom for anything.

Get debt counselling, look at your budget, do what it takes and maybe, just maybe, even being bankrupt would be prefereable to your current life...???