First meeting/"date"

ay0_x

I had my first date with a guy today.. It went really well. Really attractive, funny, smart, unique. However, he's NOT nice. Very sharp sense of humour, very straight forward. Very different to anyone I've dated. And he's not going to chase me. Definitely not.

I'm not used to chasing guys. I've never done it before, never needed to. But this guy has told me already he'll make me jump through hoops to prove I'm "worthy". Yes his words.

Really do not know if it's worth it atm. I mean, I'm very intrigued by the idea of the chase but... meh. This guy is kinda suspicious to me too. Doesn't want me telling people about him, was reluctant to tell me his surname etc so some of my sirens are saying PLAYA PLAYA.

What does everyone think?

Definitely something wrong there. His cocky attitude is such a turn off. He'll make you jump through hoops, since when was he god's gift to women? Seriously, you don't need someone like this in your life. You'll be more miserable than happy "trying" to please him all the time. Next - keep it moving hun.

He sounds very obnoxious to me - "you have to jump through hoops?" was he joking when he said this, or was it true arrogance? If it's true arrogance, then I'd be inclined to walk away - I wouldnt want to be with someone who felt he was in the driving seat.

Ammy

Does he really want a trained poodle? Who would? I'd be more inclined to think he would prefer someone that HE has to chase. You can try it if you want, but don't lose your self-respect over this guy. He might have you doing all kinds of tricks and then just go for someone who's a challenge anyway.

I vote don't go out w/ him again.

As you said he's intriguing, what do you have to lose by going on a second date? From what you said it sounds like your interested. About that secret stuff or w/e it is i'd just put him on the spot.