Internet dating is driving me Krazy!!!

remmie111

I hope you can help me cuz I am not too good at this online dating thing. I am dating a man who is a pro at it or so I think. He met his last g/friend of 12 months on a dating site and I think a wife but not sure. Anyway, I can respect that it is like his nightclub, or bar, or whatever to meet women. But, I am really liking him and I am worried about getting hurt.

We have been dating for almost 2 months about 5-6 dates. He calls several times a week and we text every day alot. He is always a gentleman, he was at my house last week and I was clear that I will "make out" but I dont have casual sex. He asked what that meant and I said it means sex only in a monogomous meaningful relationship, a b/friend g/friend exclusive thing. So, anyway he still called the next day and then left for a planned 10 day trip last Monday to see his parents. He called me and texts me every day with pics of what hes doing etc. His dad talked to me on the phone today. That was a good sign I thought. However, for all I know a buch of other chicks are getting the same texts.

Anyway, I have abstained from spying but tonight I gave in and checked out his on line profile under a different username. Well, he updated it and has it re-written and a few other things. So, he is very active on it.

What I need to know is:

Is he not serious about me?

Is he waiting around for something better?

Is he taking it slow with me?

Should I BAIL?

Is it possible that he really likes me at all?

Yes! I know the obvious answer is ask him! But really, I am afraid to do that at this level. I mean, we are free agents, he can do whatever he wants. However, I need advice as to whether or not I should continue dating him or be more cautious. I also don't want to appear desperate, pressuring, or lay my hand out before he does. One thing for sure, I was right not to sleep with him without exclusivity. I could get my heart broken.