I am kind of new to this but here goes. I am still madly in love with a guy I dated for two years. We have been broke up almost a month. It has felt like an eternity. I wake up and go to bed thinking about him. Things were really serious between us we had picked out rings, and mind you this was all his idea. Our relationship was good! We has so much fun together it is was really cool. He promised me the world and then some, so of course I fell hard. Now, I have had not contact with him and he has not at all tried to contact me. It is obvious that he wants his space but how can you go from loving someone that much to not caring what in the world happens to him. I ran into him downtown at a club the other night and after seeing him I have not been able to shake the thought of wanting to talk to him. I dont know if it is over for good or he just needs time to grow up. His "breakup" excuse was my mond is just twisted and I need some time to figure things out. It has nothing to do with you. I still love you and care for you but I just cant have a realtionship right now. Granted he is a senior in college and has alot on him but does all this sound like bull crape. He has never lied to me before so I want to believe there is still hope for us. I miss him so much and I am miserable. Can anyone help me.

People get bored of sure things. What's the use of spending time and energy for the love of someone if you already have that?

People don't put a high price on things they already have for sure. People fight to keep things that might lose and to get new things. A little "coolness" and idea of insecurity is always welcomed.

If interested in not losing something important and without better options he will probably contact you. Meanwhile, calm down, have fun, search for some other possible friends.