how do u fully let go of the one you love

im a newbie at this site but many of the relationships on this site i can relate to and so i thought id give it try.

The issue here is that its been near around 8 or 9 months since my ex left me. Ive done many of the things people have mentioned to ease my pain. i took up paino lessons becuase i always wanted to play, im a collge kid and im putting my effort into my schooling, though i have a small circle of friends i surround myself with them and they have supported me all his way. I study karate and judo and have been training like crazy, recelty just bought a new car...the thing is...even though ive done all these things to occupy my mind, i still think of my ex and i still wonder is she has feelings for me...i still care, im still in love with her...Im trying really hard to move on, but the thing is i keep looking back...im askig for some help on how to really be free from memories, free from the hurting and suffering...please someone show me

Time heals all wounds...you're doing the right things to get over her, just stick to it and avoid all contact to your ex.

Are you really sure that still love her? People often miss companionship of someone and mistake it for missing their ex.

You'll get over your ex and you'll meet someone else. That's for sure ;-)

Freedom is a gift you give to yourself. Only you can decide when it's time to "expand your horizons".

Wise words, r2h. You should write a book, you know, as I think you have a wealth of words to give.

Moving on is odd. You need to figure exactly how to do it for yourself and frankly I've struggled with that myself.

A friend told me this, having been in mine (and your) shoes a while back: You do all the motions and suddenly one day it can be a light turns on and you're over someone without even realizing you were so close to it in the first place.

Acceptance of what is right now.