Being taken for a ride?

ajaxajax

Hey all

I have been recovering from the fact that a lady I've been loving for nearly 5 years, despite our friendship, ultimately strung me along. I want to mean that as "been taken for a ride"!

Despite me knowing her and her knowing me quite well and us getting along like two mature friends - and me meeting even half her family at a party, I cannot believe she would be THIS capable of setting me up! I could only hope and pray that the next time I ever see her, she'd step up from that crap and never repeat that pattern - even if we have the briefest glance of each other.

I am just wondering whether being strung along happens as a deliberate/accidental/instinctive action...and whether people are ever capable of stopping this habit?

Hey all

I have been recovering from the fact that a lady I've been loving for nearly 5 years, despite our friendship, ultimately strung me along. I want to mean that as "been taken for a ride"!

Despite me knowing her and her knowing me quite well and us getting along like two mature friends - and me meeting even half her family at a party, I cannot believe she would be THIS capable of setting me up! I could only hope and pray that the next time I ever see her, she'd step up from that crap and never repeat that pattern - even if we have the briefest glance of each other.

I am just wondering whether being strung along happens as a deliberate/accidental/instinctive action...and whether people are ever capable of stopping this habit?