A New Movement. LOVE TO HEAL PAIN.

As a young college student, I have often wondered to myself how to make my life matter, make it count.

I've learned happiness doesn't come as an erasement of pain but with a replacement of love. Caring is authentic happiness. Childlike, sincere happiness is something we should maintain but we must also expand.

There are no steady answers, but there are three words interconnected that make life worthwhile: love, forgiveness, and God. It's up to you whether you want to decide if the God part of life is there. I am not here to argue that point. I am here so you can listen and hear my ideas.

The mess and chaos and pain and anger and resentment and depression stem from a single place in our hearts. And that is blindness. That's why it's so dark.

Open your eyes.

There are three things that will take the place of these human emotions and these are from the other side of the spectrum. They come from within and they ARE what I mentioned, what we must LEARN. It's not a feeling but also a learning, a doing, a being, a giving, a growing.

We are in a time of change, but only if you make it change.

1. I will use Ghandi as the example of love.
  2. I will use more presently Immaculee Ilibagiza as the example of forgiveness.
  3. I will use Viktor E Frankl as the messenger of meaning if you are not satisfied with the answer of God. Again, this is not a religious debate. To me, in the simplist terms, in the simplist definition, God is the love in our world and it can always be found.
  4. I may also dwelve into Socrates.