Okay, so I am usually a pretty happy guy. I have great parents a great girlfriend that I plan to propose to in the next few months and live with for the rest of my life, I am a recent graduate of college and have quite a few friends. I take a very low dose (10mg) of Lexapro because I used to have a problem in college about anxiety. It has worked wonders. I know it is an anti-depressant/MAO inhibitor, but at a low dosage, I think it's purely meant to take the edge off of my anxiety.

Throughout the day I am very active, I exercise frequently, eat well, maintain a healthy weight. I am very social and happy.

However, sometimes when I am stressed (not to the extreme at all, just a little tense) to the point where I have a little difficulty sleeping...I have this problem.

I lay in bed with my eyes closed and imagine myself with a handgun pointed at my left temple. I imagine myself pulling back the hammer, hearing the click and feeling the reverberation through the steel echoing through my temple. I imagine in slow-motion slowly pulling the trigger and having my worries, fears, and emotions slowly implanted on the brick wall beside me, sticky and warm. For some reason, I feel this wave of calmness sweep over me...and I am finally able to rest.

I have a CHL and a handgun with ammunition. I NEVER ever EVER think I would be capable of doing this to myself purely because I feel it is selfish and would hurt others that know me many more times than I would actually hurt myself or the pain/stress I am feeling, but for some reason...it helps me find a soothing calmness.

I have tried to rationalize this as my brain trying to tell me to be more grateful for every sunrise I am given and the preciousness that is my life. Also, the image might be representative literally as me putting my problems behind (or in this case, beside, splattered all over the brick wall) me.