Move Forward? Or Stay Still?

diejoeboo

Cliffs Notes Are At The Bottom Of This Thread!

Summer 2007 I met a girl who was living in my area for study abroad purposes. I met her because I am part of a 'club' which introduces its members to language partners from other countries who are studying English. I majored in the language which she speaks when I was a college student, and I wanted to keep the language skills fresh. I've met tons of people thru this service over the years and I'm still friends with them up til now.

Anyway, we met on the campus of her school. When I saw her, my jaw literally dropped. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. She was just beautiful. At first, it was very sanitary. I helped her, she helped me. As the weeks went by, we started hanging out for fun instead of language studying. We had (and still have) very good chemistry. She returned to her country in January of this year. Two weeks later, I went to her country (for a convention, not just for her) and we hung out again. Before I went back to the states, she gave me a letter. The letter did not have anything revealing. She just said "And you better write back from America" then handed it to me. So From January until June of this year, we wrote to each other by snail mail. She said she doesn't like how impersonal email is.

At the end of June of this year, I moved to her country for work. Although I live kind of far from her (about 5 hours by car, 1.5 hours by express train), it is not difficult to go to her town. She didn't believe me at first when I told her I was moving to her country. She is extremely busy (she's a graduate student) and I am busy as well, so we didn't find time for each other. All we've been doing since I got here was texting each other. Finally this past weekend we both had time as it was a 4-day weekend due to a national holiday. It is a lot easier to take a train to where she is, but I decided to drive down there since I like taking road trips, even if I am alone.