Fiance putting a tonne of pressure on me!! HELP!

Hi there..

I have posted before.. I am engaged, my fiance is 33 and I am 26. We have only been together 1 year/7 months.... We live together and we have had our fair share of ups & downs.. as posted previously we had issues with his temper/jealousy/possesiveness... We had to deal with opposite shifts him on nights me on days... We have dealt with his layoff.. he is currently laid off looking for work. However, he is in good shape financially, has his own house, rents to his tennants, sells cars on the side, etc. Plus I contribute to all the bills and take care of all my own bills. So we have had ALOT of added stress.

I am just starting my career... I am in my first year in the banking/finance industry and I'm building myself so that when I am 30 I will be in good shape financially. Yes my fiance has a house, so we are pretty set.. However, I still want to grow myself and it will only help our future the more money I can make. I have told my fiance I want to possibly go in on a house together and my assets will be "our" assets as well.

My fiance has been pressuring me VERY badly for commitment... We already live together, are engaged, I spend 90% of my time with him.. I really have no life besides work... and I'm just NOT ready to walk down the aisle yet or have children...

He makes comments on a weekly basis that I don't even think about a wedding or having kids anytime soon, and that he'll probably be impotent by the time I want kids.

I just feel he is pushing me too fast too soon! We got engaged 5 months in, living together since 2 months in.. now we have been engaged a year and he's getting antsy that I haven't planned a wedding.

I have told him I feel rushed... now he is getting to the point of saying he almost doesn't want to bother anymore because he feels I am not ready and maybe its not working out because I don't know what I want..