How do you stop yourself from loving someone ?

phoenix91

Hey,

As you can see I'm new here, and I need some help, because im actually new at the dating thing, so please help, and thanks in advance...

Well, I'm not going to tell you the whole story, so you would'nt get bored,Ill just skip to the end:

I've been seeing a girl, and I know that if I ever see her once more, I'll fall in love with her.. and that's what I want to prevent, beacuse I know we can't have a relationship for many reason:

* I'm sure she will not fall in love with me...not because of me,but because of her...

* Her dad is very religious, and we have different religions.. so he wouldn't let us have a relationship (she always talks about her dad! he's some kind of a monster,lol).

Don't ask how i know all that, I just do, and I'm 100% sure...

So back to the title, "How do you stop yourself from loving someone ?" ?

Hey man, I am sure many of us go through feeling like this. Believe me, I am in a similar situation...kinda.

Basically, instead of religion playing a prominent role, our morals do. And im absolutely head over heals for this one girl, but, she does not see through the same eyes as I do, which, sucks.

I've talked to her about it, but she seems quite solid where she stands.

But I have intuitively found ways to...not fully over come it, but found ways to let it slowly let the feelings pass;

Your situation may be different than mine, but I don't see this girl much because we goto different schools...and I leave it as that. I really don't make much of an effort to see her, and the less I do, the more I stop thinking about her. So, just, lessen the interaction. Sometimes if she talks to me on MSN or something, ill purposely ignore it, and just reply back later and tell her I left my comp on when I was out. Don't think of this as an ***hole thing to do, its for MY own good. (This girl is already seeing someone so its best i don't get involved period)