My story and a thank you

Infrared

Hello.

Although this is my first time posting here, I've been coming to ENA for the last month now and reading all the wonderful advice that has been given to people experiencing turbulence in their relationships. I wanted to share my own story, so that I begin to contribute to the community as well, but most of all tell everyone here what a wonderful site this is and how much coming here has been helping me the last month. Today is day 24 of NC for me.

My GF of 2.5 years broke up with me this last July. We had met at University where she graduated a semester before me. She moved down to my hometown while I finished my last semester before I moved down there as well. Everything was great, we didn't fight (much), we got along just fine, and we were two people who really inspired the other in the relationship. I was happy.

But as is the case in many break-ups, I was obliviously happy. The week before she broke up with me we had a tough time. Admittedly I was in a cranky mood that weekend. I wasn't acting how I should have been acting. However, one weekend's emotions shouldn't end a 2.5 year relationship right. After that weekend she flew up to see her mother for the week, I was suppose to pick her up next Sunday. She called me Sunday morning to let me know she didn't want to be with me anymore.

Early July was a while ago, and since I said this is day 24 of NC, you can guess that there was a lot of contact still right after her decision. There was the crying, the pleading, the begging, and the anger. I got to listen to the gauntlet of mean phrases dumpers reserve for breaking up. "I love you but I'm not IN love with you anymore." and "If were meant to be together, time will bring us back together." I sent letters, flowers, everything. Eventually she started giving me my stuff back.