redsuede

Ok.. so I am no newbie here. and still trying to work on myself, my issues that cause relationships to hurt me and leave me feeling horrible. I have realized that I do not have the greatest capability to face problems. In fact, I avoid them.. and hold in hurt and even resentment, just so the other person does not feel bad.

Last night I decided to look in the face of fear.. and do it. I called my gf. which our relationship is hanging by a thread, holding on by honesty and love.

because of this relationship and still healing from my last relationship, I am turning in to a person I am not that proud of.. and last night I decided to reclaim myself and embrace who I was becoming and hold on to myself before I lose myself.

Anyway, background info: Hooked up with my gf about 5 or 6 months ago. 1 month ago she told me she is still in love with her ex. I told her I would stand by her.. she tells me she needs solitude time.. i give.. she calls or texts.. I call or text back.. CREATION OF THE ROLLER COASTER BEGINS.. When I back off give her time she needs, she calls and says she is in love with me.. that makes me feel good and secure. BUT.. I havent felt good at ALL. Knowing she is still in love with her ex. I have started feeling insecure and resentful that she is in love with her ex.. and keeping me on a string.