I’m 16 and need help making friends

Anonymous126

I’m a sophomore in high school who doesn’t have many friends. I’ve always been shy and reserved and haven’t ever had a ton of friends. My best friends name is Greg and we will hang out about once a week maybe but I don’t keep in touch with anybody else. This year I went through a lot of medical stuff and got diagnosed with ADHD, anxiety, and depression. For about half of the school year I cut almost everyone I knew out of my life and just sat in my car during break. I’m on medication now and the depression has cleared up and I’m getting back on track, but now that I’m actually interested in having friends I don’t have any because I cut them all out except for Greg. I’ve been trying to talk to more people, but at the end of the day I’m still disappointed in myself because it doesn’t feel like I’m making any progress. I just don’t really know how to approach new people because all of my friends were usually through Greg. I want to have a good group of friends that I can hang out with and have fun and also a girlfriend if I can get one. I’m just completely clueless on how and where to start making knew friends and getting a girlfriend, and I also don’t know how to make myself comfortable talking to people I don’t know. Some things that might help with a response are im funny, nice, and relatable. I also have really bad social anxiety and i just want the process of making friends to not put me back through a depressive cycle again because it really sucked. I don’t care about my grades right now because I’m just not having enough fun to be able to motivate myself to do my schoolwork. Please help me I don’t have anymore people to go to for advice.