rachel13

Hi guys. I am not sure if I am posting to the right forum but this is my first time here, apologies in advance if I am not doing the right thing.

I have been struggling with a dilemma for two years now and right now and right now, it has reached a point where I am ready to kill myself than to think of this problem. Before I move on with my story, let me give a short background on myself and the related parties.

This story revolves around three people, me (a bisexual girl), another girl (let's call her Sarah) and her boyfriend (let's call him Sam). Okay. Here goes the story and I am telling this in chronological order from the day I met her:

I started working in an organization roughly about 2 years ago and Sarah is my co-worker and have just started off a relationship with Sam. Within the first month of being in that office, I have developed a strong attraction to Sarah. At that moment, I thought nothing of it but admitted still steal a lot of glances her way. Sarah has caught me staring her a more than a couple of time. But the weird thing is, I have caught her staring at me as well when I am not looking at her. Since everyone in the office knows of her and Sam's newly budded relationship, I just shrugged off her odd behavior and put it down to just me overthinking. Shortly after that, I casually brought this up to another co-worker (let's call her Lana) who knew her since college days. Lana wasn't surprised at her attitude. Lana said that Sarah isn't "straight" and Sarah was actually pursuing a girl for a long time before getting together with Sam. When Lana found out that Sarah got together with Sam, she was surprised and questioned Sarah on this. Sarah's answer was summarized as this: "I have just given up on love".