Why am I feeling this way?

I dont understand why I am so anxious about all of this. Later this afternoon, I have to go to the DMV and take the written exam so I can change over my driver license and then also take care of changing my registration on my car.

I am really freaked out about taking this dumb written test and I dont know why. It isnt as though I dont know how to drive. I have been driving for over 10 years and I have a clean driving record and have had one for over 5 years. I have read over the questions that they may ask and I still need to go online and look over the possible test questions on the website.

I dont want to have to deal with taking care of the registration stuff and taking the stupid written test.

Yes, I am griping about things. I seem to also be extremely nervous about it. I have no idea why I am like this. It isnt as though I havent taken tests before. Just last year, I was working and going to school part time (taking tests, writing papers, etc) and this is a stupid DMV written test, not like a calculus or chemistry test.

I have no idea why I am so worried about this. It is as though in the last few months, everything worries me. If I had my choice, I wouldnt deal with this for another year.

Like anyone you are genuinly concerned about not knowing.

You see because you arent sure of the outcome your mind consciously or subconsciously will make up various scenarios. In addition these different thoughts and views will bring about various emotions/feelings.

Regardless you are feeling a little streesed, which is OK, some stress is normal. In fact I like giong into an exam with that bit of stress/anxiety/butterflies in the stomach. It keeps you on guard, makes you look around to ensure things are OK.