I've always wanted to be a teacher, but now I'm not happy

I have ALWAYS wanted to be a teacher! Ever since the 3rd grade. (Literally) However, due to family, I have been unable to go back to school to get my degree. So I get experience from the jobs that I have. Currently, I have been working at the same company for 6 years now

Well, I recently was offered a job as a trainer, which is as close to being a teacher as you can get. I was SO excited, I was finally going to learn classroom management, and how to handle certain situations. I've totally over-succeeded in every job I've ever had, and this one, I knew I would excell at as well.

Well, it started out well, only it was a busy time for the company, and my boss didn't have time to give me help, because he was LITERALLY too busy. He eventually hired someone under him to help him out, and now I get feedback and help. The only problem, is now it's 6 months into the job, and I feel like I am constantly failing. I HAVE NEVER FAILED A JOB IN MY LIFE! And no matter how hard I try, I'm not doing any better!!

I love the training part, but it's everything else that is so frustrating. Both of my supervisors contradict themselves, and when I have a good idea to suggest, it's totally denied because "it's not in the right format"

And then there is a gentleman that I work with, that is a TOTAL brown-noser, and he only came on a few months ago. But he goes to lunch with both of my supervisors, jokes around with them, and overall, does a better job. But when I try to work with him, he makes me feel SO inferior. He, my original supervisor and I was invited to a company lunch one days, and I caught a ride with them. All the way up, they talked and talked, and the moment I even tried to join in the conversation, there was complete silence, like I just interrupted.