No relationship experience, should I tell her?

Hello again everyone,

For those of you who have looked at my last post, I'm 'seeing' this girl from work and things have gone somewhat OK so far. Last week on Friday I asked her a stupid question ('Are we boyfriend/girlfriend?') and regretted it ever since.

However, I've thankfully had things put into perspective by both some people on here and my friends.

Anyways, what I'd like to know is...would it be a good idea to just be up front and tell her that I have little to no experience when it comes to relationships? I just figure being honest would be the best idea...but what I'm worried about is making it (my connection to her) seem so much more serious than it really is.

I mean, I very much like her and enjoy her company, but I'm not in love. And I don't want to come off as some starstruck sappy guy...I just want to let her know so that she's not surprised or shocked by my utter cluelessness when it comes to this sort of stuff.

Hey Blurr,

I dont think that it would be a good idea to tell her you have no experience at all when it comes to dating. It could just make her feel uneasy about you and she could end up walking away. Girls want their guys to be strong and unpredictable. Don't get me wrong being honest is always the best idea when it comes to a relationship, but I think this shoudl be an exception.

You could always talk to your friends for more advice or find out what other people think you should do to be more romantic. Good luck man.

Anyways, what I'd like to know is...would it be a good idea to just be up front and tell her that I have little to no experience when it comes to relationships?

I wouldn't unless your gut feeling is that it's something she would understand. More than likely, it will change the "chemistry" for her and make you appear less mature.