2 months on, still confused

tmp041418

Hi! Im going to (try) and keep this brief.

2 months ago my ex (23M) broke up with me (28F) after 1.5 years together.

He has Pure O and Depression, I have Gad and Depression so you can imagine our relationship wasn't the easiest.

I was very rarely a priority as he was starting up his own business but I supported him fully as he had this dream before he met me and I wasn't about to stand in the way of that.

He openly admits that I was patient and kind with him and that with his OCD I made him feel human, I studied a lot regarding it, as I wanted to understand.

Fast forward to 5 months in and I got really sick, stage O stomach cancer.

We worked through it the best we could and he was devastated at the thought of losing me.

He worked 7 days a week and including his studio time, meant he was very busy, so he supported me the best he could I guess.

It was a rough few months as I was still working and attending chemo, he got mad that I wouldn't let him cone hospital, which I undetstand but I didnt want him to see me like that and I felt guilty that he had to look after me as well as all the other stuff.

Our relationship was still loving and intense and we only argued when I had been at hospital therefore was cranky and he was stressed from work.

We had a beautiful xmas and he wrote in my card about how we always come back from the bad stuff and he loved me and was here for me blah blah.

Fast forward to the 17th Jan. We had a row and something switched in him, he became really depressed about everything in life but he saud he really wanted us to work.

For the next week he was quite cold and stand offish and on Friday 26th he came over to mine with all his stuff to stay but was still really distant. I very gently asked him to talk to me and he proceeded to break up with me.