I Feel Frustrated and Defective

sadcatgirl

So I'm in my first real relationship, mostly because I'm pretty independent and I never minded being single and never really met anyone who made me not want to be on my own. Needless to say I'm not experienced sexually. I've been dating this guy for almost a year but we only started having sex about 2 months ago and we've only done it 5 times total (the fact that he works so much that I only see him on the weekends, if I'm lucky, contributes to this). Of course it was quite painful the first time we did it, we had to stop and I definitely felt it for a day or two. But is it normal for it to hurt on the 5th time too? It doesn't hurt as much as the first time, that's for sure, but I definitely don't enjoy sex. I'm also not a very sexual person and I don't have a very high libido, I would be fine having sex a couple times a month but I know that sex is an important part of a relationship for him and I respect that and want to do it for him and also for the bonding and the emotional connection. So if I'm going to do it, I'd like to enjoy it. I can't really relax enough for it to be fun, I have a lot of anxiety anyways which I'm in therapy for and used to take medication for, and during sex I just feel very tense and unable to let go. For some reason I can't express what I like and don't like unless it's causing me pain, I just feel too awkward even though my boyfriend wants to help and wants the experience to be enjoyable for me too and has made that quite clear. It's almost like I'm afraid to enjoy myself? Like the thought of having an orgasm makes me anxious and I don't know why. What should I do about this? Is there anything I can do? Is it normal? I'm frustrated and feeling like I must not be very fun to have sex with.