Letter to my dear ex , who I still love and want back.

I am sorry I pushed you away, sorry I made you cry, sorry that I couldn't keep my promise of keeping you happy for the rest of our life.

You were sweet , kind, and loving to me. You made me feel alive. You made me feel love and showed me that I am capable of love.

But I let my insecurities get the best of me. I called you a liar, I stopped trusting you. I yelled at you and treated you the opposite of how a girlfriend should be treated. I never told you that I suffer from depression. I never told you that I have trust issues, that I am not good at building relationships or keeping them. I never told you I have low self esteem and confidence, because I was scared to lose you and that if you found out you would not want to be with me. But alas you found that out by how I acted. By how I reacted . By acting all arrogant and cocky at first and a whiny and clingy person towards the end.

You see I never thought you would leave me. I thought you would understand me. But that never happened. You started to give up on me. Your texts came later than normal. Your behavior changed. You stopped returning my calls and would go days without talking to me. All this time my insecurities kept getting worse, my anger kept building and my patience kept growing thin. But you never had the courage to end it and neither did I. We said we will keep working on our issues.

I never meant to hurt you. But I did. And you hurt me. We got trapped in a vicious cycle of resentment and hurting each other. But each time I never stopped loving you. I still had hope that you would come around but each time I texted you and called you, my heart would get broken over and over again from your lack of communication, and compassion.