Husband awfully rude to me

Momofthree

Hi guys, I'm new to this type of forum so hopefully I don't drone on. Lately I've been feeling awfully anxious. Had had treatment for depression previously but this time I feel its lack of support from my husband that contributes greatly. He talks to me in a manner that you wouldn't speak to an animal in. I can't remember the last pleasant conversation we've had. Always turns nasty. I'm no angel but I see when I am wrong and I would apologise. He will never accept apology and always around our three children. I have spoken to him and I'm blue in the face but he just doesn't get that I cannot be spoken to this way and that I need help and support with the children and arou d the house. He is amazing in some ways like works all hours to provide for us financially. There is more to being a husband and a father than financial support. He will not entertain the idea of counselling. Can anyone offer advice as I'm pretty low these days. Its like a black hole. Thanks in advance. Xx

In time, many, if not most husbands take their wife for granted.

And many times, just as in my case, it takes the shock of losing her to snap them out of it.

Yes I totally feel taken for granted. Its supposed to be a partnership. It certainly doesn't feel that way. I gave up a good job to stay home and raise our children. I don't regret this for one single second but he doesn't appreciate anything. Currently I am not in a position that I could leave but I totally see ur point. If u don't mind me asking have u reconciled??

You have children, yes? Me too. Here is how I deal with disrespectful talk from my child. I explain quietly and with quiet confidence - not angry, not apologetic or whiny - that I will not be spoken to that way, and I explain that if I am spoken to that way again I will not respond -that I am not ignoring. Tailor it to an adult - it is not limited to children.